توقف التنفس أثناء النوم: الأعراض والأسباب والعلاجات الفعالة

ما هو توقف التنفس أثناء النوم؟ – يشير انقطاع التنفس أثناء النوم إلى اضطراب في النوم حيث يتوقف التنفس مؤقتًا أثناء النوم. يتوقف التنفس ويستأنف بعد بضع دقائق. هناك العديد من المضاعفات المرتبطة بهذا الاضطراب. على سبيل المثال، أثناء توقف التنفس، قد لا يحصل جسمك على كمية كافية من الأكسجين.

بالإضافة إلى ذلك، فإن عدم طلب الرعاية الطبية مبكرًا يمكن أن يؤدي إلى حدوث العديد من الحالات. وهذا يشمل الشخير بصوت عال، والتعب، واللهاث، والشخير. قد تواجه الكثير من الضوضاء نتيجة تنظيف الجهاز التنفسي العلوي.


الأسباب المحتملة لانقطاع التنفس أثناء النوم؟

عوامل كثيرة يمكن أن تعرضك لخطر هذا الاضطراب. بعضها قابل للتعديل، وبعضها لا. فيما يلي بعض العوامل المؤهبة لانقطاع التنفس أثناء النوم التي يجب أن تكون على دراية بها:

  • العمر : يمكن أن يحدث انقطاع التنفس أثناء النوم في أي عمر، ولكنه أكثر شيوعًا مع تقدمك في السن. وذلك لأن بعض الدهون في جسمك يمكن إعادة توزيعها على منطقة الوجه والرقبة مع تقدمك في العمر. يمكن لهذه الدهون أن تسد مجاري الهواء عند النوم.
  • التاريخ العائلي والوراثة : انقطاع التنفس أثناء النوم وراثي. إذا كان والديك يعانيان من انقطاع التنفس أثناء النوم، فإن لديك فرصة أكبر للإصابة بانقطاع التنفس أثناء النوم أيضًا.
  • الهرمونات : تلعب هرمونات الجسم دورًا مهمًا في حجم وشكل لساننا ووجهنا وفمنا. كل هذه الأمور تساهم في مدى وضوح مجرى الهواء أثناء النوم.
  • السمنة : هذا عامل خطر شائع لانقطاع التنفس أثناء النوم. عندما تتراكم الدهون الزائدة حول رقبتك، فإنها يمكن أن تسد مجرى الهواء أثناء النوم. وهذا يمكن أن يعرضك لخطر هذا الاضطراب.
  • نمط الحياة: شرب الكحول والتدخين يزيد من خطر الإصابة بهذا الاضطراب. ويمكن أن يؤدي أيضًا إلى خطر حدوث مضاعفات في القلب.

ما هي أنواع انقطاع التنفس أثناء النوم؟

هناك نوعان شائعان. يشملوا؛

  • انقطاع التنفس الانسدادي أثناء النوم (OSA): هذا النوع من انقطاع التنفس أثناء النوم هو الأكثر شيوعًا. في كثير من الأحيان، قد يحدث هذا بسبب الانسداد المتكرر للممرات الهوائية أثناء النوم. يمكن أيضًا لللوزتين الكبيرتين الموجودتين في الجزء الخلفي من الحلق أن تسد الجهاز التنفسي العلوي. كما تعد السمنة من العوامل المؤهبة لانسداد الشعب الهوائية أثناء النوم. علاوة على ذلك، يمكن أن يؤدي هذا النوع من انقطاع النفس إلى حركات متشنجة بصوت عالٍ. يمكن أن يؤدي أيضًا إلى الشخير بصوت عالٍ، وانخفاض الأكسجين في القلب، وإيقاعات غير طبيعية.
  • انقطاع التنفس المركزي أثناء النوم (CSA): هذا النوع الثاني يأتي من الجهاز العصبي المركزي. يتحكم مركز التنفس في الدماغ في عملية التنفس. هنا، قد يفشل دماغك في توجيه الجهاز التنفسي للتنفس. يحدث انقطاع النفس المركزي عندما يكون مركز الجهاز التنفسي في الدماغ غير نشط بسبب السكتة الدماغية. هذا لا يعني أن الجهاز التنفسي العلوي مسدود. إنه مجرد سلبي بسبب عوامل مختلفة، مثل السكتة الدماغية.

كيف أعرف أنني مصاب بانقطاع التنفس أثناء النوم؟

هذا الاضطراب له مظاهر سريرية مختلفة. فيما يلي بعض الأعراض التي يجب عليك مراعاتها؛

  • توقف التنفس لعدة دقائق
  • اللهاث، والشخير عند النوم
  • الشخير بصوت عال
  • الاستيقاظ المتكرر من النوم
  • التعب والضعف
  • - صعوبة في التركيز خلال النهار
  • الصداع بعد الاستيقاظ.

خيارات العلاج؟

سيكون من الأفضل أن تقوم بزيارة مقدم الرعاية الصحية/الطبيب الخاص بك لتشخيص انقطاع التنفس أثناء النوم لديك. قد تحتاج إلى إجراء دراسة النوم أو الاحتفاظ بمذكرات النوم. سيساعدك هذا في الحصول على وصف واضح لأعراضك.

يبدأ العلاج بتعديل نمط الحياة. جعل ممارسة الرياضة البدنية عادة يومية. بالإضافة إلى ذلك، التقليل من تناول الكحوليات، وزيادة العادات الغذائية الصحية. كما أن هذه سوف تقطع شوطا طويلا في علاج هذا الاضطراب.

قد يوصي مقدم الرعاية الصحية الخاص بك بأجهزة التنفس مثل جهاز CPAP. سيساعد الجهاز على إبقاء مجاري الهواء مفتوحة عن طريق ضخ الهواء باستمرار إلى الحلق. تُعد الأجهزة الفموية بدائل رائعة تُبقي مجرى الهواء مفتوحًا أثناء النوم.

وبالمثل، قد يوصي طبيبك بإزالة اللوزتين التي تسد المسالك الهوائية جراحيًا.


خاتمة

ويشكل هذا الاضطراب تحديا طبيا ومجتمعيا. وينبغي التعامل معها على هذا النحو. تعديلات نمط الحياة تقطع شوطا طويلا في علاجها.



قد تكون مهتمًا أيضًا…

في Istanbul Med Assist، راحتك أثناء أو بعد جميع أنواع الإجراءات هي أولويتنا. سواء كنت تبحث عن مزيد من المعلومات أو تقييم أولي أو رأي ثانٍ، فلا تتردد في الاتصال بنا عبر Whatsapp +90 530 884 47 22 وسوف نقوم بالرد عليك بأسرع ما يمكن.

إكتشف أكثر

مقالات ذات صلة

  • خدمات النقل
    (المطار ⇔ الفندق ⇔ العيادة / المكتب)
  • الاستشارة الطبية
    ترتيبات المواعيد
  • المتابعة الطبية
  • خدمات الترجمة الفورية/الترجمة
  • الإقامة في فندق خمس نجوم
    (شامل الإفطار)
  • خدمات الدعم الشخصي العامة
    أثناء الرحلة الطبية
دردشة مفتوحة
1
نحن هنا للمساعدة.
مرحبًا في IMA! كيف يمكننا مساعدتك اليوم؟

Sleep Apnea: Symptoms, Causes, and Effective Treatments

What is sleep Apnea? – Sleep apnea refers to a sleep disorder where breathing ceases temporarily during sleep. The breath stops and restarts after a few minutes. There are many complications associated with this disorder. For example, during the cessation of breath, your body might not get enough oxygen.

In addition, not seeking medical attention early can predispose to many occurrences. This includes loud snoring, tiredness, gasping, and snorting. You may experience much noise from clearing your upper respiratory tract.


Possible causes of sleep apnea?

Many factors can expose you to the risk of this disorder. Some of them are modifiable, and some of them are not. Here are some predisposing factors to sleep apnea you should be familiar with:

  • Age: Sleep apnea can occur at any age, but is more common as you grow older. This is because some of your body fats can redistribute to your face and neck area as you age. This fat can block your airways when you sleep.
  • Family History and genetics: Sleep apnea is hereditary. If your parents have sleep apnea, you have a higher chance of having sleep apnea too.
  • Hormones: Body hormones play a significant role in the size and shape of our tongue, face, and, mouth. All these contribute to how clear your airway can be during sleep.
  • Obesity: This is a common risk factor for sleep apnea. When excess fat gets deposited around your neck, it can block your airway during sleep. This can expose you to the risk of this disorder.
  • Lifestyle: Drinking alcohol and smoking raises the risk of this disorder. It can as well lead to the risk of heart complications.

What are the types of sleep apnea?

There are two common types. They include;

  • Obstructive Sleep Apnea (OSA): This type of sleep apnea is the most common. Often, this may occur due to repeated blockage of the airways while sleeping. Large tonsils at the back of your throat can also block the upper respiratory tract. Obesity is also a predisposing factor to blockage of the airways during sleep. Furthermore, this type of apnea can lead to loud jerky movements. It can also lead to loud snoring, reduced oxygen to the heart, and abnormal rhythms.
  • Central Sleep Apnea (CSA): This second type comes from the central nervous system. The respiratory center in the brain controls breathing. Here, your brain may fail to instruct your respiratory system to breathe. Central apnea happens when the brain’s respiratory center is inactive due to a stroke. This does not mean the upper respiratory tract is blocked. It is just passive due to various factors, such as stroke.

How do I know I have sleep apnea?

This disorder has various clinical manifestations. Here are some symptoms you should take note of;

  • Cessation of breathing for a few minutes
  • Gasping, snorting noise when sleeping
  • Loud snoring
  • Frequent waking up from sleep
  • Tiredness and weakness
  • Difficulty with concentration during the day
  • Headaches after waking up.

Treatment options?

It would be best if you saw your healthcare provider/physician to diagnose your sleep apnea. You may need to do a sleep study or keep a sleep diary. This will help you have a clear description of your symptoms.

Treatment begins with lifestyle modifications. Make physical exercise a daily habit. In addition, reduce alcohol intake, and increase healthy feeding habits. Also, these will go a long way in treating this disorder.

Your healthcare provider may recommend breathing devices like the CPAP machine. The device will help keep your airways open by constantly applying air to the throat. Oral devices are great alternatives that keep the airway open while sleeping.

Similarly, your doctor may recommend removing tonsils that surgically block the airways.


Conclusion

This disorder is a medical and societal challenge. It should be treated as such. Lifestyle modifications go a long way in its treatment.



You may be also interested in…

In Istanbul Med Assist your comfort during or after all kinds of procedures is our priority. Whether you are looking for more information, an initial evaluation, or a second opinion, do not hesitate to contact us via Whatsapp at +90 530 884 47 22 and we will get back to you as quickly as we can.

Discover more

Related articles

  • Transportation Services
    (Airport ⇔ Hotel ⇔ Clinic / Office)
  • Medical Consultation
    Appointment Arrangements
  • Medical Follow-Up
  • Interpreting / Translation Services
  • Accommodation in a Five-Star Hotel
    (Including Breakfast)
  • General Personal Support Services
    during Medical Trip
Open chat
1
We're here to help.
Welcome to IMA! We're here to help. How can we assist you today?