سرطان الدم الليمفاوي الحاد (ALL): الأسباب والأعراض وخيارات العلاج

ويشير الباحثون إلى أن السرطان هو أحد الأسباب الرئيسية للوفاة على مستوى العالم. ويحدث نتيجة لنمو وانقسام بعض خلايا الجسم بشكل غير طبيعي. وتنتشر الخلايا غير الطبيعية في جميع أنحاء الجسم وتدمر أنسجة الجسم. يمكن أن يتطور السرطان في أي جزء من الجسم، ويدمر جهاز المناعة ويجعل جسمك عرضة للخطر. يعد سرطان الدم الليمفاوي الحاد (ALL) مثالاً على أنواع مختلفة من السرطانات التي تهاجم خلايا الدم.

يشير العلماء إلى هذا السرطان بأنه حاد لأنه لا يمكن السيطرة عليه، ويتطور بسرعة كبيرة، وقد يهدد الحياة. فهو يهاجم شكلاً غير ناضج من نوع من خلايا الدم البيضاء المعروفة باسم الخلايا الليمفاوية وينتج المزيد من خلايا الدم غير الناضجة. في حين أن سرطان الدم نادر الحدوث لدى البالغين، إلا أنه شائع جدًا عند الأطفال. ومع ذلك، هناك فرصة كبيرة لعلاجه عند الأطفال من خلال العلاجات، في حين أن علاجه عند البالغين ضئيل للغاية.


ما هو سرطان الدم الليمفاوي الحاد؟

سرطان الدم الليمفاوي الحاد (ALL)، والمعروف باسم سرطان الدم الليمفاوي الحاد، هو سرطان الدم الذي يتطور في خلايا الدم البيضاء في نخاع العظام. النخاع العظمي عبارة عن نسيج ناعم وإسفنجي معروف يقع في المركز الداخلي للعظام. وينتج الخلايا الجذعية لنخاع العظم. تقوم الخلية الجذعية بتصنيع خلايا الدم الحمراء اللازمة لحمل الأكسجين، وخلايا الدم البيضاء اللازمة لمكافحة العدوى، والصفائح الدموية اللازمة لوقف النزيف.


أسباب سرطان الدم الليمفاوي الحاد

لا يستطيع الأطباء أن يحددوا بدقة ما الذي يمكن أن يسبب سرطان الدم الليمفاوي الحاد. يحدث هذا السرطان عندما يحدث تغيرات في المادة الوراثية أو الحمض النووي للخلية الجذعية لنخاع العظم. تتسبب هذه التغييرات (الطفرة) في استمرار نمو الخلايا الجذعية لنخاع العظم وانقسامها بشكل غير طبيعي. ونتيجة لذلك، ينتج نخاع العظم خلايا دم غير ناضجة لا يمكنها العمل بشكل صحيح بشكل لا يمكن السيطرة عليه عند حدوث ذلك. ومع ذلك، تتكاثر خلايا الدم غير الناضجة حتى تصبح خلايا الدم السليمة عديمة الفائدة.

علاوة على ذلك، نظرًا لأنه لا يمكننا تحديد أسباب الإصابة بهذا المرض، فإن العوامل التالية قد تزيد من خطر الإصابة به:

التعرض لمستويات عالية من الإشعاع

أنت أكثر عرضة للإصابة بسرطان الدم الليمفاوي الحاد إذا تعرضت لمستويات عالية من الإشعاع مثل الأشعة السينية قبل الولادة أو المفاعلات النووية.

الاضطرابات الوراثية

بعض الحالات الطبية التي تؤثر على الجينات، مثل متلازمة داون، أو بعض مشاكل الكروموسوم، قد تعرضك لخطر الإصابة بسرطان الدم الليمفاوي الحاد.

الاتصال المتكرر ببعض المواد الكيميائية وعلاجات السرطان السابقة

يمكن أن يؤدي الاتصال بالمواد الكيميائية والسموم مثل البنزين، وهو مذيب، إلى زيادة فرص الإصابة بسرطان الدم الليمفاوي الحاد. وبالمثل، إذا كنت قد خضعت لبعض أنواع العلاج الكيميائي والعلاج الإشعاعي لعلاج السرطان في الماضي، فقد تكون فرص إصابتك بسرطان الدم الليمفاوي الحاد مرتفعة.

التاريخ العائلي وزراعة نخاع العظم

إن وجود أخ أو أخت أو أقارب مصابين بسرطان الدم قد يعرضك لخطر الإصابة بسرطان الدم الليمفاوي الحاد (ALL). وأيضًا، إذا كنت قد أجريت عملية زرع نخاع عظمي في الماضي، فقد تكون معرضًا لخطر الإصابة بسرطان الدم الليمفاوي.


الأعراض المحتملة لـ ALL

بشكل عام، تشير بعض العلامات والأعراض التي قد تراها إلى تطور سرطان الدم الليمفاوي الحاد. وتشمل هذه؛

  • الضعف أو التعب غير المبرر.
  • الحمى وضيق التنفس.
  • جلد شاحب
  • نتوءات أو كتل من الغدد الليمفاوية المتضخمة
  • فقدان الشهية
  • فقدان الوزن السريع.
  • تعرق ليلي.
  • نزيف متكرر من اللثة أو الأنف.
  • زيادة الالتهابات.
  • ألم في المفاصل أو العظام.
  • نمشات – بقع حمراء على الجلد.

تشخيص سرطان الدم الليمفاوي الحاد

علاوة على ذلك، فإن الأعراض المذكورة أعلاه قد تشير أيضًا إلى وجود أمراض أخرى. ولكن سيكون من الأفضل حجز موعد مع طبيبك إذا لاحظت هذه الأعراض باستمرار على نفسك أو على طفلك. إن الاكتشاف المبكر وعلاج سرطان الدم الليمفاوي الحاد (ALL) سيزيد من فرص نجاح العلاج.

لتحديد وجود ALL، سيقوم طبيبك بإجراء الاختبارات التالية :

  • الفحص البدني : سيأخذ طبيبك الأعراض والتاريخ الطبي في الاعتبار أثناء الفحص البدني. سيقومون بفحصك بحثًا عن احتمال حدوث نزيف وكدمات وتضخم الغدد الليمفاوية وعلامات الإصابة بالعدوى الأخرى.
  • اختبارات الدم : سيقوم طبيبك بإجراء اختبارات مثل تعداد الدم الكامل (CBC) لتحديد ما إذا كانت خلايا الدم البيضاء وخلايا الدم الحمراء والصفائح الدموية كافية. أيضًا، قد تخضع لاختبارات كيمياء الدم مثل لوحة التمثيل الغذائي الأساسية (BMP) ولوحة التمثيل الغذائي الشاملة (CMP) لتحديد التوازن الكيميائي في الجسم والتمثيل الغذائي. بالإضافة إلى ذلك، قد تحتاج أيضًا إلى اختبارات وظائف الكلى والكبد لتقييم صحة الكلى والكبد. أخيرًا، قد يقوم طبيبك بإجراء اختبار لوحة الإلكتروليت لقياس مستويات الإلكتروليت الأولية في جسمك.
  • الاختبارات الجينية : قد يتم إجراء الاختبارات الجينية للتحقق من التغيرات أو الطفرات في الجينات والكروموسومات.
  • البزل القطني (اختبار السائل الشوكي) : يُعرف الصنبور الشوكي أيضًا باسم الصنبور الشوكي. يتضمن هذا الاختبار استخدام إبرة لأخذ عينة من السائل الشوكي، وهو السائل المحيط بالدماغ والحبل الشوكي لاختباره لتحديد ما إذا كان السرطان قد انتشر.
  • اختبارات التصوير : ستساعد اختبارات التصوير المختلفة مثل الأشعة السينية والتصوير بالموجات فوق الصوتية والتصوير المقطعي المحوسب طبيبك على معرفة ما إذا كان السرطان قد انتشر إلى أجزاء أخرى من الجسم مثل الحبل الشوكي والدماغ وما إلى ذلك.
  • اختبارات نخاع العظم : أثناء اختبار نخاع العظم، سيقوم طبيبك بإزالة عينة من نخاع العظم من جزء من الجسم باستخدام إبرة واختبارها في المختبر لخلايا سرطان الدم.

طرق العلاج المتاحة

بشكل عام، هناك ثلاث مراحل لعلاج سرطان الدم الليمفاوي الحاد. تُعرف المرحلة الأولى بأنها غير معالجة . تهدف العلاجات المقدمة فقط إلى مواجهة الأعراض في هذه المرحلة. لا تهدف المرحلة الأولى من العلاج إلى وقف النمو السرطاني. وفي الوقت نفسه، فإن المرحلة الثانية من العلاج هي مغفرة . في هذه المرحلة، ستخضع للعلاج لقتل أكبر عدد ممكن من خلايا سرطان الدم لإعادة تعداد الدم إلى طبيعته.

مرحلة مغفرة العلاج تعيد تعداد الدم الكامل (CBC) إلى طبيعته. كما أنه سيساعد بشكل ممتاز على تقليل عدد خلايا سرطان الدم في نخاع العظم. تُعرف المرحلة الثالثة من العلاج بالمتكررة . قد تحتاج إلى هذا إذا كان هناك تكرار للسرطان بعد مغفرة.

وتشمل طرق العلاج المستخدمة خلال مراحل العلاج ما يلي :

  • العلاج الكيميائي : هذا هو واحد من العلاجات الأولى التي يتم تقديمها للمغفرة. وهو ينطوي على استخدام مزيج من الأدوية لقتل الخلايا السرطانية أو إبطائها. على الرغم من أن له آثارًا جانبية، إلا أنه يقتل معظم خلايا سرطان الدم في الدم ونخاع العظام ويستعيد إنتاج خلايا الدم الطبيعية.
  • العلاج الإشعاعي : يمكن أن تكون طريقة العلاج هذه فعالة إذا انتشرت الخلايا السرطانية إلى الجهاز العصبي المركزي أو العظام. أنها تنطوي على استخدام حزم عالية من الطاقة لقتل الخلايا السرطانية.
  • العلاج الموجه : يتضمن استخدام بعض الأدوية التي تستهدف أماكن داخل الخلية السرطانية. يمكن أن يسبب موت الخلايا السرطانية. يمكن أن تساعد طريقة العلاج في تدمير خلايا سرطان الدم ومنعها من إعادة النمو. كما أنه يأتي مع آثار جانبية أقل مقارنة بالعلاج الكيميائي.
  • العلاج المناعي : تتضمن طريقة العلاج هذه استخدام الأدوية لتعزيز جهاز المناعة لديك لإبطاء نمو هذه الخلايا السرطانية أو قتلها تمامًا.
  • زرع الخلايا الجذعية : المعروف أيضًا باسم زرع نخاع العظم، تتضمن طريقة العلاج هذه استبدال نخاع العظم المصاب بسرطان الدم بنخاع عظمي سليم مأخوذ من متبرع سليم أو أجزاء أخرى من الجسم.

خاتمة

قد تساعد بعض طرق العلاج المحافظة، مثل التمارين والوخز بالإبر والتدليك والتأمل وما إلى ذلك، في تخفيف أعراض سرطان الدم الليمفاوي الحاد. يمكن أن تستمر عملية علاج سرطان الدم الليمفاوي الحاد لمدة تصل إلى 2-3 سنوات. لذلك، من الضروري أن تتعلم كل ما تحتاج لمعرفته حول سرطان الدم وأن تسأل طبيبك عن أي أسئلة قد تزعجك. يمكن علاج سرطان الدم الليمفاوي الحاد إذا تم اكتشافه في وقت مبكر بما يكفي لبدء العلاج. لذلك، قم بزيارة الطبيب اليوم إذا لاحظت أي علامات وأعراض للمرض السرطاني.

أسئلة وأجوبة (FAQ)

1ما مدى سرعة التقدم ALL؟
بشكل عام، ينشأ هذا النوع من سرطان الدم من خلايا الدم البيضاء ويمكن أن يتطور بسرعة خلال أيام أو بضعة أسابيع.
2كم من الوقت يمكنني العيش مع الكل؟
ربما قام طبيبك بتشخيص إصابتك بسرطان الدم الليمفاوي الحاد (ALL)، فلا داعي للذعر. يمكن أن يكون الأمر صعبًا، لكن لا تزال لديك فرصة للبقاء على قيد الحياة. تشير التقارير إلى أن حوالي 65% من الأشخاص المصابين بسرطان الدم الليمفاوي الحاد يمكنهم البقاء على قيد الحياة لمدة خمس سنوات وأكثر.
3هل يمكن علاج سرطان الدم الليمفاوي الحاد؟
الوقت المثالي للتفكير في إجراء عملية تكبير المؤخرة هو عندما يكون عمرك بين 26 إلى 35 عامًا. من المرجح أنك تتمتع بصحة جيدة بما يكفي للخضوع لهذا الإجراء وربما يكون لديك ما يكفي من الدهون لإزالتها من أجزاء أخرى من الجسم لتكبير الأرداف.


قد تكون مهتمًا أيضًا…

في Istanbul Med Assist، راحتك أثناء أو بعد جميع أنواع الإجراءات هي أولويتنا. سواء كنت تبحث عن مزيد من المعلومات أو تقييم أولي أو رأي ثانٍ، فلا تتردد في الاتصال بنا عبر Whatsapp +90 530 884 47 22 وسوف نقوم بالرد عليك بأسرع ما يمكن.

إكتشف أكثر

مقالات ذات صلة

6 نوفمبر 2023
زراعة نخاع العظم: الإجراءات والأنواع وما يمكن توقعه
زرع نخاع العظم هو إجراء يقوم به الأطباء لاستبدال المكونات المكونة للدم في نخاع عظم المريض. ومع ذلك، من أجل فهم أفضل، قد نحتاج إلى تحديد […]
5 نوفمبر 2023
أمراض الدم والأورام لدى الأطفال: الاضطرابات الشائعة والتشخيص والعلاج
لدى الأطفال احتياجات طبية فريدة يتعين علينا تلبيتها لمساعدتهم على النمو ليصبحوا بالغين أصحاء. ونتيجة لذلك، يقدم فرع الطب المعروف باسم طب الأطفال الرعاية الطبية للأطفال. […]

  • خدمات النقل
    (المطار ⇔ الفندق ⇔ العيادة / المكتب)
  • الاستشارة الطبية
    ترتيبات المواعيد
  • المتابعة الطبية
  • خدمات الترجمة الفورية/الترجمة
  • الإقامة في فندق خمس نجوم
    (شامل الإفطار)
  • خدمات الدعم الشخصي العامة
    أثناء الرحلة الطبية
دردشة مفتوحة
1
نحن هنا للمساعدة.
مرحبًا في IMA! كيف يمكننا مساعدتك اليوم؟

Acute Lymphoblastic Leukemia (ALL): Causes, Symptoms, and Treatment Options

Researchers indicate that cancer is one of the leading causes of death globally. It occurs due to some abnormal body cells' uncontrollable growth and division. The abnormal cells spread around the body and destroy body tissues. Cancer can develop in any part of the body, damaging the immune system and making your body vulnerable. Acute lymphoblastic leukaemia (ALL) is an example of the different types of cancers that attack the blood cells.

Scientists refer to this cancer as acute because it is uncontrollable, develops very fast, and might be life-threatening. It attacks an immature form of a type of white blood cell known as lymphocytes and creates more immature blood cells. While this blood cancer is rare in adults, it is widespread in children. However, there is a high chance of curing it in children through treatments, while fixing it in adults is very slim.


What is Acute lymphoblastic leukaemia?

Acute lymphoblastic Leukemia (ALL), known as acute lymphocytic leukaemia, is a blood cancer that develops in white blood cells in the bone marrow. The bone marrow is a known soft and spongy tissue in the bones' inner centre. It produces the bone marrow stem cells. The stem cell makes the red blood cells needed to carry oxygen, the white blood cells needed to fight infection, and the required platelets to stop bleeding.


Causes of Acute Lymphoblastic Leukemia

Doctors cannot determine precisely what can cause acute lymphoblastic leukaemia. This cancer occurs when changes in the genetic material or DNA of a bone marrow stem cell. These changes (mutation) cause the bone marrow stem cells to continue to grow and divide abnormally. Consequently, the bone marrow produces immature blood cells that can not function properly and are uncontrollable when this occurs. However, the innocent blood cells multiply until they render the healthy blood cells useless.

Furthermore, since we cannot say what causes ALL, the following are factors that may increase your risk of developing it:

Exposure to high radiation levels

You are at a higher risk of developing acute lymphoblastic leukaemia if you have exposure to high radiation levels like X-rays before birth or nuclear reactors.

Genetic Disorders

Some medical conditions that affect the genes, such as Down syndrome or some chromosome problems, may put you at risk of developing acute lymphocytic leukaemia.

Frequent contact with some chemicals and Past cancer treatments

Contact with chemicals and toxins such as benzene, a solvent, can raise your chances of developing acute lymphoblastic leukaemia. Likewise, If you have had some types of chemotherapy and radiation therapy to treat cancer in the past, your chances of developing acute lymphoblastic leukaemia may be high.

Family history and Bone marrow transplant

Having a brother, sister, or relative with leukaemia may put you at risk for developing ALL. Also, if you have received a bone marrow transplant in the past, you may be at risk of developing lymphoblastic leukaemia.


Possible symptoms of ALL

Generally, some signs and symptoms indicate the development of acute lymphoblastic leukaemia. These include;

  • Unexplained weakness or fatigue.
  • Fever and shortness of breath.
  • Pale skin
  • Bumps or lumps from swollen lymph nodes
  • Loss of appetite
  • Rapid weight loss.
  • Night sweats.
  • I am bleeding frequently from the gums or nose.
  • Increased infections.
  • Pain in the joints or bones.
  • Petechiae – red spots on the skin.


Diagnosis of Acute Lymphoblastic Leukemia

Furthermore, the symptoms above may also indicate the presence of other illnesses. But it would be best to book an appointment with your doctor if you persistently notice these symptoms in yourself or your child. Early detection and treatment of acute lymphoblastic leukaemia (ALL) will increase the chances of successful treatment.

To determine the presence of ALL, your doctor will perform the following tests:

  • Physical examination: Your doctor will consider your symptoms and medical history during a physical exam. They will examine you for possible bleeding and bruises, swollen lymph nodes, and signs of other infections.
  • Blood tests: Your doctor will carry out tests such as the complete blood count (CBC) to determine if your white blood cells, red blood cells, and platelets are enough. Also, you may undergo blood chemistry tests such as the basic metabolic panel (BMP) and comprehensive metabolic panel (CMP) to determine your body's chemical balance and metabolism. In addition, you may also require kidney and liver function tests to assess the health of your kidneys and liver. Finally, your doctor may conduct an electrolyte panel test to measure your body's primary electrolyte levels.
  • Genetic tests: Genetic tests might be conducted to check for changes or mutations in the genes and chromosomes.
  • Lumbar puncture (spinal fluid test): A spinal tap is also known as a spinal tap. This test involves using a needle to take a sample of your spinal fluid—the fluid surrounding the brain and the spinal cord for testing to determine if cancer has spread.
  • Imaging tests: Different imaging tests such as X-rays, ultrasound scans, and computerized tomography will help your doctor tell if cancer has spread to other parts of your body, such as the spinal cord, brain, etc.
  • Bone marrow tests: During a bone marrow test, your doctor will remove a sample of bone marrow from a body part with a needle and test it in a lab for leukaemia cells.


Available Treatment methods

Generally, there are three stages of acute lymphoblastic leukaemia treatment. The first stage is known as untreated. The treatments administered are only meant to counter the symptoms at this stage. The first stage of therapy does not aim to halt cancerous growth. At the same time, the second stage of treatment is remission. At this stage, you would undergo treatment to kill as many leukaemia cells as possible to get the blood counts back to normal.

The remission stage of treatment gets your complete blood count (CBC) back to normal. It will also help to reduce the number of leukaemia cells in your bone marrow. The third stage of treatment is known as recurrent. You might require this if there is a cancer reoccurrence after remission.

The treatment methods used during the stages of treatment include:

  • Chemotherapy: This is one of the first treatments administered for remission. It involves using a mix of medications to kill or slow cancer cells. While it has its side effects, it kills most of the leukaemia cells in your blood and bone marrow and restores the production of normal blood cells.
  • Radiation therapy: This treatment method can prove effective if the cancerous cells have spread to your central nervous system or bone. It involves the use of high beams of energy to kill cancerous cells.
  • Targeted therapy involves using some drugs that target places within a cancerous cell. It can cause cancerous cells to die. The treatment method can help destroy leukaemia cells and prevent them from re-growing. It also comes with fewer side effects compared to chemotherapy.
  • Immunotherapy: This treatment method involves using medications to boost your immune system to slow the growth of these cancerous cells or kill them completely.
  • Stem cell transplant: Alternatively known as bone marrow transplant, this treatment method involves the replacement of leukemic bone marrow with healthy bone marrow taken from a healthy donor or other parts of your body.


Conclusion

Some conservative treatment methods, such as exercises, acupuncture, massage, meditation, etc., may help ease acute lymphoblastic leukaemia symptoms. The treatment process of acute lymphoblastic leukaemia can last for as long as 2-3 years. Therefore, you must learn all you need to know about leukaemia and ask your doctor any questions that may be bothering you. Acute lymphoblastic leukaemia can be cured if detected early enough to commence treatment. Therefore, see a doctor today if you notice any signs and symptoms of the cancerous disease.

Frequently Asked Questions (FAQ)

1How fast does ALL progress?
Generally, this type of blood cancer originates from the white blood cell and can develop rapidly in days or a few weeks.
2How long can I live with ALL?
Perhaps your doctor has diagnosed you with Acute lymphoblastic leukemia (ALL), don’t panic. It can be challenging but, you still have the chance of survival. Reports indicate that about 65% of people with ALL can survive for five years and more.
3Can acute lymphoblastic leukemia be cured?
The ideal time to consider undergoing a BBL is when you are between the ages of 26 to 35. You are most likely healthy enough to undergo the procedure and you probably have enough fat to remove from other parts of your body to augment your buttocks.


You may be also interested in…

In Istanbul Med Assist your comfort during or after all kinds of procedures is our priority. Whether you are looking for more information, an initial evaluation, or a second opinion, do not hesitate to contact us via Whatsapp at +90 530 884 47 22 and we will get back to you as quickly as we can.

Discover more

Related articles

  • Transportation Services
    (Airport ⇔ Hotel ⇔ Clinic / Office)
  • Medical Consultation
    Appointment Arrangements
  • Medical Follow-Up
  • Interpreting / Translation Services
  • Accommodation in a Five-Star Hotel
    (Including Breakfast)
  • General Personal Support Services
    during Medical Trip
This website uses cookies to improve your experience. By using this website you agree to our Data Protection Policy.
Open chat
1
We're here to help.
Welcome to IMA! We're here to help. How can we assist you today?